Fantasy Football Podcast: RB Preview 7-13-17 | Draft Sharks

FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: RB Preview 7-13-17

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 4:07pm EDT 7/13/17
Draftsharks Podcast Logo

Our 2nd stop in the position preview series takes us to the RBs, the focal point throughout our site this week.

You already know that RBs lead the way in 2017 ADP, but drafters' reactions to last year are also pushing backs further up in rounds 2 and 3. That includes some rookies going higher than might be comfortable.

Of course, their high draft positions leave plenty of value targets dropping into the middle rounds. We'll pick out our favorites in that range as well as some later-round sleepers you can stash on any roster.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

2016's RB Revival

After an ugly 2015, RB production bounced back this past season. So what should we expect from the position in 2017 and beyond?

8:07am EDT 7/21/17 Read More
Premium Content Finding 2017 Fantasy Value From 2016 Strength of Schedule

Did you know that Doug Baldwin faced 9 bottom-8 WR defenses last year? Or that Jordan Howard drew 7 top-8 RB defenses? Find out who else will benefit from an easier schedule or be tasked with a tougher slate in 2017.

8:07am EDT 7/20/17 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: QB Preview 7-18-17

It's not enough to just say "wait on a QB" in your fantasy football draft anymore. That's why we're running through the position, digging into your options and giving away some top strategies.

11:07am EDT 7/18/17 Read More
Premium Content 8 Players Going Too Early in Fantasy Drafts

These 8 dudes are overpriced and could sink your fantasy season.

9:07am EDT 7/18/17 Read More
Premium Content 9 Rookies Who Will Help You Win in 2017

9 rookies -- 7 RBs, 1 WR and even 1 QB -- who have the talent and opportunity to help your fantasy team this season.

8:07am EDT 7/17/17 Read More
Premium Content Reading the Defenses: Who Are the Tough Matchups for QBs?

Just looking at least year's points allowed to project 2017 QB matchups? That's not good enough for Matt Schauf. You'll want to read this before you pick (and/or stream) your QBs this season.

11:07am EDT 7/14/17 Read More
The Danger of Relying Too Heavily on Projections

Player projections are the foundation of accurate fantasy football rankings. But they can also get you in trouble.

8:07am EDT 7/14/17 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play