Fantasy Football Podcast: AFC South Preview 7-19-18 | Draft Sharks

FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: AFC South Preview 7-19-18

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 3:07pm EDT 7/19/18
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


We've talked Derrick Henry vs. Dion Lewis ad nauseam on this podcast ... and we'll do so again today. Because fantasy football drafts continue to feature Henry going well ahead of his new teammate -- and way before any of us would take him.

The AFC South -- which gets the preview treatment this week -- boasts plenty of storylines beyond that, though. How out of wack were Deshaun Watson's TDs in 2017? Which Colts skill player is going too early for his own good? Where's the upside in Jacksonville? And how many non-RBs are we looking to in Tennessee?

Our AFC Backfield preview article digs deep into each of these backfields -- along with the rest of the conference. (And there's 1 for the NFC, too.) As for this podcast, here's the rundown ...

Houston Texans
What You Should Know -- 2:51
What's Different -- 7:51
One to Target -- 9:19
One to Avoid -- 12:17

Indianapolis Colts
What You Should Know -- 14:11
What's Different -- 17:17
One to Target -- 20:12
One to Avoid -- 23:00

Jacksonville Jaguars
What You Should Know -- 25:01
What's Different -- 28:26
One to Target -- 29:43
One to Avoid -- 32:48

Tennessee Titans
What You Should Know -- 34:59
What's Different -- 38:31
One to Target -- 41:14
One to Avoid -- 44:20

Check out all the 2018 fantasy football rankings and exclusive tools for DS Insiders. You can find all the team preview episodes in our podcast archives.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Podcast: AFC North Preview 7-8-20

Is Lamar Jackson going too early after his breakout? Should we bother with any of the star wideouts coming off injury? And are Joe Mixon and Nick Chubb heading for bust turns? This show will matter for your fantasy football draft.

10:07pm EDT 7/8/20 Read More
Premium Content Who's Set to Score More or Fewer TDs in 2020?

Find out why Lamar Jackson, Aaron Jones and Kenny Golladay might be in for big dips in TD production this season. And why Travis Kelce, Robert Woods and Leonard Fournette are primed to score more.

2:07pm EDT 7/6/20 Read More
Podcast: NFC East Preview 7-1-20

It's time to talk more Blake Jarwin, DeSean Jackson and Terry McLaurin. But the reshaped NFC East also features a QB we disagree on and a WR jumble that's worth buying into.

6:07am EDT 7/2/20 Read More
Premium Content The 6 Most Impactful Offensive Lines

Three offensive lines poised to elevate their skill guys; three with potential to hold them back.

1:07pm EDT 7/1/20 Read More
Premium Content 8 Targets in Return-Yardage Leagues

If your fantasy league awards points for special teams production, move these 8 guys up your cheatsheet.

10:06am EDT 6/25/20 Read More
Podcast: AFC East Preview 6-23-20

Will Zack Moss outscore Devin Singletary? Who's the RB to own in Miami? And is there any Jet worth drafting as long as Adam Gase is around? Let's kick off our divisional preview series ...

10:06pm EDT 6/23/20 Read More
Why DeAndre Hopkins is a risky 1st-round pick

The move from Houston to Arizona adds risk to Hopkins' 2020 fantasy outlook.

10:06am EDT 6/9/20 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play