FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: Divisional Round Preview 1-11-18

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 2:01pm EST 1/11/18
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


Another 4-game slate makes it harder to differentiate in DFS, but we're breaking down the matchups to try anyway. Show notes:

Falcons-Eagles: Could there be surprising value in a wideout from each side? And should you be paying more attention to Matt Ryan?

Titans-Patriots: Can Derrick Henry do it again? Who's set up to succeed in the New England backfield?

Saints-Vikings: Will there be enough points in this game to make it worthwhile? Which Viking just might head into the weekend underrated?

Jaguars-Steelers: Do we need to bother looking beyond the star RBs?

Plus, we'll start off today's show with a recap of the first 2018 fantasy football mock draft.

Check out our Week 19 rankings, and click here for Jared's top plays on DraftKings this weekend.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Dion Lewis' 2018 Fantasy Football Outlook

Derrick Henry is going earlier in fantasy drafts so far, but Dion Lewis might be the Titans RB to own this season.

11:06am EDT 6/18/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: NFC East Preview 6-13-18

Want to know who you should target -- or avoid -- from the Cowboys, Giants, Eagles and Redskins? We've got the answers as we kick off our team-by-team previews in the NFC East ...

1:06pm EDT 6/13/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: ADP Check 5-31-18

Some rookie RBs have made huge leaps up the ADP board. QBs are moving down. And values sit all over the place. Let's take a look at the most important changes in recent drafting ...

2:05pm EDT 5/31/18 Read More
Drew Brees' 2018 Fantasy Football Outlook

Low passing volume led to a disappointing 10th-place fantasy finish for Drew Brees last year. Can he bounce back into the upper-end of the QB1 echelon in 2018?

11:05am EDT 5/15/18 Read More
2017 Adjusted Yards Per Carry

Who were the most efficient RBs in 2017 if we factor in the offensive lines they ran behind?

3:05pm EDT 5/10/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: Dynasty Rankings Update 5-10-18

Youth suddenly dominates the dynasty RB rankings, and the QBs look impossible to sort out. Let's run through the biggest changes following the NFL Draft and look for some buy/sell candidates.

1:05pm EDT 5/10/18 Read More
2017 Reliability Rankings: RB (PPR)

We know the fantasy totals, but who delivered consistent numbers for us throughout the season?

9:04pm EDT 4/18/18 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play