FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: Week 17 Preview 12-29-17

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 2:12pm EST 12/29/17
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


Why not play your fantasy football season through Week 17? Jerry Jones answered that this week by calling the Cowboys' playing time into question. Doug Marrone answered it as well, vowing to play "all out" ... though in a position where it's tough to trust RB Leonard Fournette. And we're just hoping the Steelers will answer it before Sunday's kickoff. We're running through the teams we know are resting players as well as the injury situations you'll need to watch into the weekend and a few bounce-back and sleeper candidates for NFL Week 17.

Check our Week 17 rankings to answer all your start/sit questions.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Dion Lewis' 2018 Fantasy Football Outlook

Derrick Henry is going earlier in fantasy drafts so far, but Dion Lewis might be the Titans RB to own this season.

11:06am EDT 6/18/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: NFC East Preview 6-13-18

Want to know who you should target -- or avoid -- from the Cowboys, Giants, Eagles and Redskins? We've got the answers as we kick off our team-by-team previews in the NFC East ...

1:06pm EDT 6/13/18 Read More
Leonard Fournette's 2018 Fantasy Football Outlook

Leonard Fournette's rookie season was a mixed bag. Is he worth a 1st-round pick in 2018 fantasy drafts?

1:06pm EDT 6/11/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: ADP Check 5-31-18

Some rookie RBs have made huge leaps up the ADP board. QBs are moving down. And values sit all over the place. Let's take a look at the most important changes in recent drafting ...

2:05pm EDT 5/31/18 Read More
2017 Adjusted Yards Per Carry

Who were the most efficient RBs in 2017 if we factor in the offensive lines they ran behind?

3:05pm EDT 5/10/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: Dynasty Rankings Update 5-10-18

Youth suddenly dominates the dynasty RB rankings, and the QBs look impossible to sort out. Let's run through the biggest changes following the NFL Draft and look for some buy/sell candidates.

1:05pm EDT 5/10/18 Read More
2017 Reliability Rankings: RB (PPR)

We know the fantasy totals, but who delivered consistent numbers for us throughout the season?

9:04pm EDT 4/18/18 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play