Fantasy Football Podcast: Week 2 Preview 9-13-18 | Draft Sharks

FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: Week 2 Preview 9-13-18

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 3:09pm EDT 9/13/18
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


Week 1 is all about the excitement of a new season finally getting underway. Week 2? It's all about overreactions.

The things that surprised us last week -- Ryan Fitzpatrick, Phillip Lindsay, the Jets -- now enter our lineup decisions. Should we trust what we saw? Should we keep believing in what we expected? The answer, of course, will be some mix of both. So let's run through the entire Week 2 slate and sort out the biggest lineup questions and decisions. Here's the order ...

Panthers at Falcons
Chargers at Bills
Vikings at Packers
Browns at Saints
Dolphins at Jets
Chiefs at Steelers
Eagles at Buccaneers
Texans at Titans
Colts at Washington
Cardinals at Rams
Lions at 49ers
Raiders at Broncos
Patriots at Jaguars
Giants at Cowboys
Seahawks at Bears

Check our full Week 2 rankings here.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Is Philip Rivers' Departure Good for Mike Williams?

The Chargers' #2 WR saw his targets go deeper but his TDs dry up in 2019. Could a change at QB unlock further fantasy football upside?

14 hours ago Read More
How high is Carson Wentz's fantasy ceiling?

Injuries to Wentz and his pass-catchers have stunted his production over the past 3 seasons. But Wentz has top-5 upside in 2020 if things break right.

8:05am EDT 5/22/20 Read More
Should you believe in Melvin Gordon as a Bronco?

Melvin Gordon must share a backfield with standout Phillip Lindsay. Will it be fruitful or frustrating for fantasy football owners?

10:05am EDT 5/20/20 Read More
Evan Engram: Too Risky or Too Cheap?

Engram has had trouble staying healthy through 3 NFL seasons. But he's been an excellent fantasy producer when on the field. So how should we approach him in 2020 fantasy drafts?

11:05am EDT 5/18/20 Read More
Podcast: Projections Party 5-14-20

The projections party is done. And these are the guys we couldn't stop fighting over ...

6:05pm EDT 5/14/20 Read More
The Anatomy of a Projection

A behind-the-scenes look at how we come up with the detailed projections that fuel the rankings and MVP Board.

1:05pm EDT 5/14/20 Read More
Should Ezekiel Elliott be the #2 pick in fantasy drafts?

With a 4-year track record of elite production, Elliott looks like 1 of the safest picks in the 1st round of 2020 fantasy drafts.

11:05am EDT 5/12/20 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play