Show Navigation
Show Menu

FF Tips

Podcast: Week 1 Preview 9-9-21

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 3:09pm EDT 9/9/21
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


The 2021 NFL season is finally upon us, and that means it's time to set our 1st fantasy football lineups of the year. Which injury situations threaten to shape our decisions? Which players should we worry about even if they turn up active? We're looking at some tight ends who could immediately outperform their draft positions. We're sorting out the rookie receivers, figuring out who's worth starting. And we're already pondering who might be worth starting above a couple of stud QBs facing difficult matchups. Listen in as we go game by game through the whole league.

(Note: We recorded this before Thursday's Gus Edwards injury.)

Check out our full Week 1 rankings. And join the FREE Draft Sharks Discord.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Related Fantasy Football

Premium Content Premium ContentDFS Showdown Tips: Ravens-Raiders

DFS Showdown Tips: Ravens-Raiders

11:09pm EDT 9/12/21

The Ravens and Raiders close out Week 1 of the NFL season. Can we get away from Lamar Jackson at the top of showdown lineups?

Read More »
Premium Content Premium ContentDFS Showdown Tips: Bears-Rams

DFS Showdown Tips: Bears-Rams

5:09pm EDT 9/12/21

The 1st Sunday night game of the year looks lopsided. But will it be? And what does it mean for your showdown lineups anyway?

Read More »
Podcast: AFC East Preview 8-12-21

Podcast: AFC East Preview 8-12-21

12:08pm EDT 8/12/21

Elijah Moore and Emmanuel Sanders are just 2 of the players getting some love on this final fantasy football preview in the 8-part series.

Read More »
Podcast: AFC North Preview 7-22-21

Podcast: AFC North Preview 7-22-21

10:07am EDT 7/23/21

What lies ahead for Lamar Jackson, Odell Beckham Jr., Joe Mixon and the Pittsburgh offense? Let's dig into the 6th division in our series and find out ...

Read More »
Podcast: AFC South Preview 7-8-21

Podcast: AFC South Preview 7-8-21

4:07pm EDT 7/9/21

We've got 4 new OCs in this division, 2 new QB starters and perhaps the biggest question in the NFL that's yet to be answered. Oh yeah, and Julio Jones lives here now. There's a lot to sort through ...

Read More »
Podcast: NFC South Preview 7-7-21

Podcast: NFC South Preview 7-7-21

1:07pm EDT 7/8/21

Drew Brees is gone. Julio Jones is gone. Tom Brady won't go away. What lies ahead for a division that has been loaded with fantasy football upside in recent years?

Read More »
Podcast: NFC West Preview 6-17-21

Podcast: NFC West Preview 6-17-21

12:06pm EDT 6/17/21

Kyler Murray's fantasy output exploded in 2020. Could Cam Akers be next? We'll hit on both of those players plus many more in a loaded division to kick off this 8-part series.

Read More »

Dominate your Fantasy League with

the Ultimate Tool Stack

In the heat of a draft, you want as much intel as possible. The key is integrating that into one simple, powerful tool.

Dominate your Fantasy League with

the Ultimate Tool Stack

In the heat of a draft, you want as much intel as possible. The key is integrating that into one simple, powerful tool.
3D Projections

3D Projections

3D Projections: True Dimension of Every Player’s Potential

Based on our award-winning projections, an axis of data points give insights far deeper than a ranking

View Our Accuracy Awards View Our Accuracy Awards »

Advice Draft Strategy

Advice That’s Actionable on Draft Day

Round-by-Round Draft Strategy Guides, Sleepers, Undervalued Players, Busts and Handcuffs

3D Projections

Draft War Room

Draft War Room: Intel Turned Into Killer Picks

Command your entire draft with a dynamic tool synced to your league. Updating and adapting in real time.

3D Projections

Keep Dominating Throughout The Season

Quickly find the free-agent gems, pull the trigger on the perfect trade & make the right start/sit decisions.

Keep Dominating
Draft Sharks

$6/month thereafter, billed semi-annually, one-click cancel anytime.

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play