Show Navigation
Show Menu

FF Tips

Podcast: Week 1 Preview 9-9-21

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 3:09pm EDT 9/9/21
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


The 2021 NFL season is finally upon us, and that means it's time to set our 1st fantasy football lineups of the year. Which injury situations threaten to shape our decisions? Which players should we worry about even if they turn up active? We're looking at some tight ends who could immediately outperform their draft positions. We're sorting out the rookie receivers, figuring out who's worth starting. And we're already pondering who might be worth starting above a couple of stud QBs facing difficult matchups. Listen in as we go game by game through the whole league.

(Note: We recorded this before Thursday's Gus Edwards injury.)

Check out our full Week 1 rankings. And join the FREE Draft Sharks Discord.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Related Fantasy Football

FFPC Dynasty Startup Recap

FFPC Dynasty Startup Recap

6:10am EDT 6/4/22

How should you attack a dynasty startup draft? Here's how Matt's doing so in a new best-ball, superflex league on FFPC ...

Read More »
Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall NFC West 2-21-22

Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall NFC West 2-21-22

7:40am EST 2/21/22

What can Cooper Kupp and the Rams do for an encore? And how should you be using best-ball tournament advance rates to enhance your drafting?

Read More »
Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall AFC West 2-19-22

Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall AFC West 2-19-22

9:05am EST 2/19/22

The AFC West presents some intriguing potential answers for 2022 fantasy football drafts that just might be masquerading as question marks right now ...

Read More »
Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall NFC South 2-16-22

Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall NFC South 2-16-22

2:10pm EST 2/17/22

Should you be jumping on Michael Thomas and Calvin Ridley as early draft values? Or are there too many questions for anyone in the NFC South to actually be the answer?

Read More »
Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall AFC South 2-7-22

Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall AFC South 2-7-22

12:10pm EST 2/9/22

Is the AFC South the weakest division in the NFL ... or a sneaky garden for fantasy football draft value?

Read More »
Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall AFC North 2-3-22

Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall AFC North 2-3-22

8:35am EST 2/4/22

Has the Ravens' offense shifted for good? Is there hope beyond Ben Roethlisberger in Pittsburgh? Is there anything to like in Cleveland? And what should we do with these scorching Bengals?

Read More »
Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall NFC North 2-2-22

Podcast: Best-Ball Study Hall NFC North 2-2-22

1:20pm EST 2/2/22

Where's the early fantasy football value in the NFC North, and how should you treat a Packers roster full of questions in early best-ball drafting?

Read More »

Dominate your Fantasy League with

the Ultimate Tool Stack

In the heat of a draft, you want as much intel as possible. The key is integrating that into one simple, powerful tool.

Dominate your Fantasy League with

the Ultimate Tool Stack

In the heat of a draft, you want as much intel as possible. The key is integrating that into one simple, powerful tool.
3D Projections

3D Projections

3D Projections: True Dimension of Every Player’s Potential

Based on our award-winning projections, an axis of data points give insights far deeper than a ranking

View Our Accuracy Awards View Our Accuracy Awards »

Advice Draft Strategy

Advice That’s Actionable on Draft Day

Round-by-Round Draft Strategy Guides, Sleepers, Undervalued Players, Busts and Handcuffs

3D Projections

Draft War Room

Draft War Room: Intel Turned Into Killer Picks

Command your entire draft with a dynamic tool synced to your league. Updating and adapting in real time.

3D Projections

Keep Dominating Throughout The Season

Quickly find the free-agent gems, pull the trigger on the perfect trade & make the right start/sit decisions.

Keep Dominating
Draft Sharks

$6/month thereafter, billed semi-annually, one-click cancel anytime.

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Get It on Google Play