Show Navigation
Show Menu

FF Tips

Podcast: Week 17 Preview 12-31-20

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 11:12am EST 12/31/20
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


It's Week 17. You should be done with your fantasy football season, and we'll talk about why. (Lookin' at you, Chiefs and Steelers.) But if you're still playing -- even if just DFS -- then we'll look into some QB decisions as well as some upside targets and downside risks at every position.

Here's the rundown:

Resting teams ... 1:54

Injuries to watch ... 8:37

QBs ... 12:58

RBs ... 22:32

WRs ... 31:03

TEs ... 40:10

Defenses ... 46:04

Check our full Week 17 rankings and stay on top of the news in Shark Bites.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Related Fantasy Football

Podcast: AFC North Preview 7-22-21

Podcast: AFC North Preview 7-22-21

10:07am EDT 7/23/21

What lies ahead for Lamar Jackson, Odell Beckham Jr., Joe Mixon and the Pittsburgh offense? Let's dig into the 6th division in our series and find out ...

Read More »
Premium Content Premium ContentFinding This Year's League-Winning QB

Finding This Year's League-Winning QB

10:07am EDT 7/21/21

What have league-winning QBs looked like in the past? And who are the potential league-winners in 2021?

Read More »
Fantasy Impact: Cam Akers out for the season

Fantasy Impact: Cam Akers out for the season

12:07pm EDT 7/20/21

Cam Akers' season-ending Achilles injury leaves Darrell Henderson as the Rams' lead back. How should we value Henderson and the rest of the Rams offense in fantasy drafts now?

Read More »
Does Kyler Murray have even MORE upside than he showed last year?

Does Kyler Murray have even MORE upside than he showed last year?

8:07am EDT 7/20/21

Kyler Murray finished 2nd among QBs in fantasy points last year. He has the potential to be even better in 2021.

Read More »
Will Chase Claypool Repeat His Sterling Rookie Season?

Will Chase Claypool Repeat His Sterling Rookie Season?

2:07pm EDT 7/16/21

There's no doubting Claypool's talent. But will volume be a 2nd-year issue?

Read More »
Premium Content Premium ContentHow to Attack the $550,000 FFPC Best-Ball Tournament

How to Attack the $550,000 FFPC Best-Ball Tournament

8:07am EDT 7/13/21

A $100K first-place prize is up for grabs in this brand new FFPC contest.

Read More »
Premium Content Premium ContentFFPC Main-Event Running Draft Recap

FFPC Main-Event Running Draft Recap

3:07pm EDT 7/11/21

Follow along as Matt recaps his 1st foray into high stakes ...

Read More »

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play