Fantasy Football Podcast: WR Preview 7-6-17 | Draft Sharks

FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: WR Preview 7-6-17

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 3:07pm EDT 7/6/17
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


If you drafted a WR in the 1st round last season, then he might well have let you down. Combine that with some enormous RB performances, and we're seeing some significant early-draft changes in 2017.

This week's WR preview show looks at how and when you should target your 1st wideout, and then how the rest of the position shakes out after that. Who's going much later than recent history says he should? Who's getting way too much draft love so far? And which situations leave us with more to learn?

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Premium Content Finding 2017 Fantasy Value From 2016 Strength of Schedule

Did you know that Doug Baldwin faced 9 bottom-8 WR defenses last year? Or that Jordan Howard drew 7 top-8 RB defenses? Find out who else will benefit from an easier schedule or be tasked with a tougher slate in 2017.

8:07am EDT 7/20/17 Read More
Premium Content 8 Players Going Too Early in Fantasy Drafts

These 8 dudes are overpriced and could sink your fantasy season.

9:07am EDT 7/18/17 Read More
Premium Content 9 Rookies Who Will Help You Win in 2017

9 rookies -- 7 RBs, 1 WR and even 1 QB -- who have the talent and opportunity to help your fantasy team this season.

8:07am EDT 7/17/17 Read More
Premium Content FFPC Draft Experts Pick-by-Pick Analysis

Live pick-by-pick analysis of a 28-round FFPC best-ball draft.

12:07pm EDT 7/7/17 Read More
Premium Content 22 Contract-Year Players to Remember

These 22 guys have a little extra something to play for in 2017.

9:07am EDT 7/7/17 Read More
Premium Content 20 Targets for Return-Yardage Leagues

These 20 guys get a boost up the rankings if your league awards points for return yardage.

3:07pm EDT 7/3/17 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: Living Rankings 6-29-17

We're back, and we're sorting through players and situations that still leave us scratching our heads.

3:06pm EDT 6/29/17 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play