FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: AFC West Preview 8-2-18

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 8:08pm EDT 8/2/18
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


It's football time! The preseason officially got underway tonight, and we've officially finished our team-preview series. The AFC West is up last, and it brings plenty of intrigue. Half the teams sport new QBs. One boasts a new coach that was also the old coach. One dumped its lead rusher in the spring. Another has shed all of its TE targets from a year ago.

Here's the rundown:

-- Why are you drafting Lamar Jackson? 1:10
-- Eric Decker's new home 5:20
-- The secret draft sleeper in New England 6:02
-- Doug Baldwin's knee 6:47
-- Jordan Wilkins' outlook 8:52
-- The RB to target in San Francisco? 10:27

Denver Broncos
What You Should Know -- 13:33
What's Different -- 17:05
One to Target -- 19:18
One to Avoid -- 21:18

Kansas City Chiefs
What You Should Know -- 23:00
What's Different -- 25:45
One to Target -- 27:43
One to Avoid -- 29:39

Los Angeles Chargers
What You Should Know -- 31:39
What's Different -- 34:04
One to Target -- 35:22
One to Avoid -- 38:35

Oakland Raiders
What You Should Know -- 38:49
What's Different -- 40:55
One to Target -- 42:37
One to Avoid -- 44:20

Check out all the 2018 fantasy football rankings and exclusive tools for DS Insiders. You can find all the team preview episodes in our podcast archives.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Premium Content 2018 TE Strength of Schedule

Which TE matchups look tough and which one will we target in the 2018 fantasy football season?

18 hours ago Read More
Premium Content 6 Safest Picks in Fantasy Drafts

You can't always chase upside. So with help from the MVP Board, we're identifying 6 of the safest fantasy picks out there.

9:08am EDT 8/17/18 Read More
Premium Content Preseason Week 2 Notes

Observations and fantasy takeaways from the 2nd week of preseason action.

9:08pm EDT 8/16/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: FFPC Live Draft 8-16-18

We talk all the time about whom you should draft. Today we're putting our money where our mouths are and showing you how we're drafting.

2:08pm EDT 8/16/18 Read More
Premium Content 11 Guys Who Can Win You a Fantasy Championship

Highlight these 11 potential league-winners on your cheat sheet.

10:08am EDT 8/16/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: Preseason Week 1 Overreactions 8-14-18

Who's up and who's down after the 1st full slate of preseason games? We have guys you should be paying more attention to, guys you might need to worry about and guys who just might be ready to deliver what we were hoping for ...

3:08pm EDT 8/14/18 Read More
Premium Content 7 Overvalued Players

Avoiding overvalued players is just as important as grabbing the undervalued ones. Here are 7 guys we're staying away from at their current ADPs.

9:08am EDT 8/14/18 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play