FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: AFC West Preview 8-2-18

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 8:08pm EDT 8/2/18
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


It's football time! The preseason officially got underway tonight, and we've officially finished our team-preview series. The AFC West is up last, and it brings plenty of intrigue. Half the teams sport new QBs. One boasts a new coach that was also the old coach. One dumped its lead rusher in the spring. Another has shed all of its TE targets from a year ago.

Here's the rundown:

-- Why are you drafting Lamar Jackson? 1:10
-- Eric Decker's new home 5:20
-- The secret draft sleeper in New England 6:02
-- Doug Baldwin's knee 6:47
-- Jordan Wilkins' outlook 8:52
-- The RB to target in San Francisco? 10:27

Denver Broncos
What You Should Know -- 13:33
What's Different -- 17:05
One to Target -- 19:18
One to Avoid -- 21:18

Kansas City Chiefs
What You Should Know -- 23:00
What's Different -- 25:45
One to Target -- 27:43
One to Avoid -- 29:39

Los Angeles Chargers
What You Should Know -- 31:39
What's Different -- 34:04
One to Target -- 35:22
One to Avoid -- 38:35

Oakland Raiders
What You Should Know -- 38:49
What's Different -- 40:55
One to Target -- 42:37
One to Avoid -- 44:20

Check out all the 2018 fantasy football rankings and exclusive tools for DS Insiders. You can find all the team preview episodes in our podcast archives.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Premium Content Week 8 Free Agent Focus

Need a RB for Week 8 -- and maybe beyond? We've got some options.

12:10am EDT 10/22/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: Week 7 Preview 10-18-18

We've got some QBs to play over Drew Brees and Tom Brady, some unexciting WRs who might deliver ... and the first beer bet of the season.

3:10pm EDT 10/18/18 Read More
Premium Content Week 7 Streaming Picks

Jameis Winston's real team might have lost, but he carried plenty of Week 6 fantasy lineups to victory. Who can we look to in Week 7?

11:10am EDT 10/17/18 Read More
Premium Content Buy/Sell/Hold Report #3

David Johnson, Russell Wilson and Jarvis Landry highlight the latest Buy/Sell/Hold Report.

10:10am EDT 10/17/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: What to Do with This Guy 10-16-18

Did Monday night's surprisingly strong Niners offensive performance give us some "sell" candidates for Week 7?

3:10pm EDT 10/16/18 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: Week 6 Preview 10-11-18

Baker Mayfield Week? John Brown Week? Bucs-Falcons Week? Someone's putting up points in Week 6. Let's find out who are the best bets.

4:10pm EDT 10/11/18 Read More
Premium Content Week 6 Streaming Picks

Home cooking and Ryan Tannehill have helped defenses deliver some top scores so far this season.

10:10am EDT 10/10/18 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play