FF Tips

Fantasy Football Podcast: AFC West Preview 8-2-18

By Matt Schauf and Jared Smola 8:08pm EDT 8/2/18
Draftsharks Podcast Logo


It's football time! The preseason officially got underway tonight, and we've officially finished our team-preview series. The AFC West is up last, and it brings plenty of intrigue. Half the teams sport new QBs. One boasts a new coach that was also the old coach. One dumped its lead rusher in the spring. Another has shed all of its TE targets from a year ago.

Here's the rundown:

-- Why are you drafting Lamar Jackson? 1:10
-- Eric Decker's new home 5:20
-- The secret draft sleeper in New England 6:02
-- Doug Baldwin's knee 6:47
-- Jordan Wilkins' outlook 8:52
-- The RB to target in San Francisco? 10:27

Denver Broncos
What You Should Know -- 13:33
What's Different -- 17:05
One to Target -- 19:18
One to Avoid -- 21:18

Kansas City Chiefs
What You Should Know -- 23:00
What's Different -- 25:45
One to Target -- 27:43
One to Avoid -- 29:39

Los Angeles Chargers
What You Should Know -- 31:39
What's Different -- 34:04
One to Target -- 35:22
One to Avoid -- 38:35

Oakland Raiders
What You Should Know -- 38:49
What's Different -- 40:55
One to Target -- 42:37
One to Avoid -- 44:20

Check out all the 2018 fantasy football rankings and exclusive tools for DS Insiders. You can find all the team preview episodes in our podcast archives.

Get the insider information

Already a DS Insider? Login now

Share This!

Agree? Disagree? Tell us what you think in the comments:

comments powered by Disqus

Related Fantasy Football

Full List of 2019 Dynasty Prospect Profiles

Here's every rookie profile we've posted heading into the NFL Draft.

7:04am EDT 4/25/19 Read More
NFL Mock Draft

Four QBs fly off the board in the first 15 picks. But we see just 1 RB and 1 WR go in Round 1.

1:04pm EDT 4/24/19 Read More
Watch These LBs in the NFL Draft

You know Devin White and Devin Bush. Now check out some numbers that could point us to the sleeper IDP selections behind them in dynasty leagues.

10:04pm EDT 4/22/19 Read More
Dynasty Prospect Profile: James Williams

Williams racked up a ton of catches over 3 college seasons. But how much quality can we find amid that quantity?

8:04am EDT 4/20/19 Read More
Fantasy Football Podcast: QB-TE Prospect Preview 4-19-19

How soon might Kyler Murray help your fantasy team, and just how many TE options can you find in this class?

7:04pm EDT 4/19/19 Read More
Dynasty Prospect Profile: Justice Hill

Production and NFL Combine performance are two huge pluses for Hill. But how far will they carry him in the pros?

8:04am EDT 4/19/19 Read More
Dynasty Prospect Profile: Benny Snell

Snell posted big numbers at Kentucky, but does he have what it takes to keep producing in the NFL?

10:04pm EDT 4/17/19 Read More

Read More Articles

Turn your phone into a draft weapon with our FREE APP

Download on the App Store Download on Google Play